Official LOST Podcast May 19, 2006

A new podcast was released today. For some reason this is the second official Lost podcast released this week. I’m guessing we won’t get one next week then.

Daniel Dae Kim (“Jin”) discusses being named one of People Magazine’s sexiest men alive and Executive Producers Damon Lindelof and Carlton Cuse tease the season finale, “Live Together, Die Alone” (5/24/06).

I’m listening to it right now, are you?

This entry was posted in Lost. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Official LOST Podcast May 19, 2006

  1. SmileyMe says:

    This doesn’t really fit with the topic, but I don’t know where to put it. I was looking at a website about motherhood in the 18th century (I found it while studying 18th century clothing) and I found this…
    “The writings of John Locke argued against physical constraints for children, particularly tight swaddling. Locke’s ideas were expanded and popularized by the publication of Emile Jean-Jacques Rousseau in 1762. …..” Note the names, John Locke, and Rousseu. I found that very odd.
    Sorry for my randomness, but I thought it was interesting.

  2. SmileyMe says:

    Oops… I meant Rousseau..

  3. Andreas says:

    Yeah, the producers have pretty much confirmed that the names of Locke and Rousseau are inspired by those philosophers. How much they have in common with the characters on Lost is up for us to figure out.

  4. dave says:

    You should check this blog out if you like lost.

    http://themisfitishere.blogspot.com/

  5. Andreas says:

    [quote comment=”2606″]You should check this blog out if you like lost.

    http://themisfitishere.blogspot.com/%5B/quote%5D

    Pretty nice site, but people should be aware that it contains some mayor spoilers.

  6. Tasha says:

    The more I watch the first season the more I find things I missed. This has nothing to do with this topic. But I just realized that Hurley’s money helped fund or or something….Locke’s Box Caompany. I swear I find new stuff everyday..LOL I wish I found this blog a long time ago. I probably would have kept up better.

  7. Andreas says:

    Hurley actually owns the Box Company that Locke worked at. After winning all the money on the lottery Hurley let some investors manage his investments, and they bought the box company (if I’m not mistaken).

  8. Tasha says:

    [quote comment=”2627″]Hurley actually owns the Box Company that Locke worked at. After winning all the money on the lottery Hurley let some investors manage his investments, and they bought the box company (if I’m not mistaken).[/quote]

    Yeah that is it. I never caught that until yesterday.

  9. Steve says:

    I too just watched that episode a few days ago. (Numbers) Funny! I hadn’t noticed the Box company thing until I rewatched it too; I wish I had time to watch them all over again!

    One of the biggest mysteries still left unanswered is how Locke was paralyzed. I’ve heard rumors that he was one of the people on the deck that collapsed for which Hurley blames himself. Seems possible, but not likely…Locke would probably remember Hurley, he’s not an easy person to forget.
    I wouldn’t be surprised however if Hurley was somehow responsible for (or rather, his cursed money/bad luck was responsible for) Locke’s paralysis.

  10. Tasha says:

    They also said that the clothing store burned down. Didn’t Boone take over the family business of a clothing store. We are having a Season 1 marathon here this weekend. I have been watching from the start all over again and picking up clues I never saw. That is how I knew Hurley, Kate, Jack, and Sawyer are so far the only ones that know that Kate was a fugitive.

  11. Joel says:

    Based on the podcast, all those TiVo’ers had better make sure they don’t miss the last three minutes.
    I enjoy the qusetions people raise, as well as the connections made between clues and theories. I am looking forward to Desmond’s return, mentioned on the podcast. He has been a mystery to me from the beginning; when he left the hatch alone and we never saw him again, I thought it was very odd. Where would he go? Now we may find out.
    I must’ve missed the eyeball–just can’t remember it; but the podcast brought it up again. What do the rest of you think it is?

  12. Joel says:

    [quote comment=”2653″]Based on the podcast, all those TiVo’ers had better make sure they don’t miss the last three minutes.
    I enjoy the qusetions people raise, as well as the connections made between clues and theories. I am looking forward to Desmond’s return, mentioned on the podcast. He has been a mystery to me from the beginning; when he left the hatch alone and we never saw him again, I thought it was very odd. Where would he go? Now we may find out.
    I must’ve missed the eyeball–just can’t remember it; but the podcast brought it up again. What do the rest of you think it is?[/quote]
    I meant to say don’t miss recording the last three minutes of the finale. Sorry.

Comments are closed.