The Lost Blog Redesigns

As some of you will probably notice, the site looks a bit different today.

I have redesigned the site and added some neat functions. It might take a day or two to get used to, but I hope you will all like the changes.

Besides an upgraded look with higher contrast, new features include the ability to edit your comments if you discover a spelling error or just want to change a phrase, Gravatars to enhance the identity of community members, better RSS integration and a bunch of minor changes.

Gravatars are really nice. They are avatars/pictures connected to your e-mail so whenever you post a comment on a site that has Gravatars enabled your picture will be displayed. There’s no need to register at every single site that uses them, just get one at Gravatar.com. It appears they have disabled registration at the moment though so those of you who don’t already have a Gravatar will have to wait.

There might still be a few bugs in the code so post a comment if you find something that looks strange.

What do you like about the new look, what do you dislike?

This entry was posted in Lost. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Lost Blog Redesigns

  1. Pingback: A Tale of Two Cities - The Lost Blog

  2. Damien says:

    I like the darkness of it…the grey bit at the top is the great bit…really stands out and shows me what the blogs about 🙂

  3. Steve says:

    The added contrast is a dramatic improvement, I’ve already edited a comment, and Gravatars is one of those “Duh! Why didn’t I think of that?!” inventions that will likely become an internet staple in the near future.

    Thanks for running a great, slick, clean, and informative Lost Blog!

  4. SpinPapi says:

    it’s delicious. was already attractive and clean, now even moreso. excellent work! thanks and best wishes. =]

  5. Lesley says:

    The site really looks great Andreas. This blog is one of the best places to discuss LOST. Thanks for all you do!

  6. LostDamery says:

    I like the New design I am working on some of my own, but as a programmer by trade I find no time to do what I enjoy…design. I fix and create Modifications to code.
    Lookiing forward to Season three threads!

Comments are closed.