Matthew Fox hosts Saturday Night Live

Matthew Fox, Lost’s Jack, will be hosting Saturday Night Live tonight. Jack Black’s popular band “Tenacious D” will also appear on the show.

Saturday Night Live airs tonight at 11.29 PM Eastern on NBC

Update:

More videos of Matthew’s appearance on SNL can be seen at MatthewFox.net

This entry was posted in Lost. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Matthew Fox hosts Saturday Night Live

  1. frenchy_florims says:

    Hey everybody,

    It’s been a while since I didn’t write on the blog, I apologize but I was disconnected from the internet in september and had it back only two weeks ago.

    Of course, I watched all the new episodes I couldn’t see. I know this has nothing to do with Jack being a guest star in Saturday night live and I’m sorry.

    I would like to say that I feel indeed disapointed by the sudden interruption of the show during the season. I don’t understand the reason for that. Why ABC didn’t rather copy FOX that split Prison Break after 13 episodes ?
    Those 6 episodes only make me frustrated because I have to wait the following for 5 months !

    I was really upset by Eko’s death !! Why did he survive the blow of the hatch, only to die one day after … ! God, I felt fooled by the show !

    The rest is great specially the love affair with Kate Sawyer and Jack. But I want the authors to know that if they kill Jack, as it is alledgedly said here, I gonna be f**** pissed off !!!!!!
    For me this would be like the leaving of Georges Clooney in ER, this could shot the show down forever !!

    I love the new feminine character Juliet who is far more fascinating than Ana-Lucia and Libby united. I also enjoy the “revival” of Locke as hearty and lively as during season 1.

    I am wondering exactly who the hell is Ben, I mean I don’t know if he’s good guy or not. In the episode where Sawyer is sat up by Ben, he seems to be so wise and cool…I like him, despite his likely nastiness.
    Subsequently, I can’t see no evil in those “others” (maybe they disappoint me too cause I imagined they were sort of canibals or something).

    Like most people here, I don’t like Niki and his girlfriend, I would have preferred Sayid to be more depicted.

    At the end of the day, I really liked those new episodes, they made me very happy. Moreover, I saw a news telling the audience rates were even better than last year, 16.5M average each episode.
    Yet, as Lost is a great show, I am always expecting more and more to be perfect. I can’t wait for the following.

    I keep posted !

    See u.

  2. Andreas says:

    Glad to see that you’re back frenchy florims. I wrote a bit about the reasons behind splitting the Lost season last month. You might be interested in that post.

    Regarding your other thoughts, I pretty much agree with everything you say about the characters.

  3. Julie says:

    Loved Matthew Fox on SNL. The elevator scene was HILLARIOUS for the simple fact that anyone that is a Lost fan knows its SO true. 🙂

  4. teaparty says:

    loved this article!

Comments are closed.