Michael Emerson nominated for Satellite Award

Michael Emerson who plays Ben, the leader of The Others on Lost has been nominated for the Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Series, Mini-Series or Motion Picture Made for Television award at the Satellite Awards.

The awards ceremony will take place on December 17.

Other nominees include Prison Break’s Robert Knepper and The Shield’s Forest Whitaker

Our best of luck to Michael. All the nominees are great actors, but Michael Emerson is without doubt one of the best actors I’ve ever seen on television.

via DarkUFO

This entry was posted in Lost. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Michael Emerson nominated for Satellite Award

  1. frenchy_florims says:

    Hello,

    I really used to be fond of Ben when he was a prisoneer in the hatch (henry actually), he was really amazing and fascinating.

    Yet, since the season finale, he has a new character (Ben) that appears to me less amazing. He just acts the great chief, there’s nothing new in it.

    For me Henri Ian Cusick is definitely the best actor of the show (specially for a supporting role!!). His performance in the season finale was simply outstanding. I am so disappointed he didn’t get the emmy he was nominated for.

    Anyway, I don’t know the Satelite awards …

    see u

  2. theOtherdave says:

    I like “Desmond” as well, but I think “Ben” is the better of the two. Now that I think of it, I want more Desmond story. More Lock flashbacks. More info on Penelope. And maybe a flashback of Danielle. Throw in Ben and Juliette too.
    That’s all I want in February.

Comments are closed.